Dr. Jeremy Sugarman, chair of the HPTN Ethics Working Group, is the Harvey M. Meyerhoff Professor of Bioethics and Medicine at the Berman Institute of Bioethics at the Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore. He is an internationally recognized leader in bioethics with expertise in applying empirical methods and evidence-based standards for evaluating and analyzing bioethical issues.

Jaasiel Chapman, a member of the HPTN 083 Community Working Group, is a clinical research community educator at the University of Cincinnati Infectious Diseases Center in Ohio.

Jirawat Suksamosorn (aka “Mod”) is an HPTN 083 community liaison at the Silom Community Clinic CRS in Bangkok. Mod has the critical role of connecting study teams to community partners and key stakeholders to ensure essential input and support of research and increase mutual understanding for the successful conduct of research trials. He brings to his work an extraordinary commitment to enhancing community engagement.

Tereza Omoro, a community engagement expert, is a member of the HPTN Community Working Groups supporting studies such as HVTN 703/HPTN 081 (AMP) and HPTN 084. She has worked in HIV prevention research as a community educator with Kenya Medical Research Institute (KEMRI) Kisumu CRS.